×

REQUEST INFORMATION


Don't know which tour is suitable for you?

Let us help you. Please tell us more about your interests. We will send some suggestions based on your needs.

Departure Date *
Number of Nights *
Your First Trip to Japan? *
Yes No
Travel Style *
What would you like to see and do?
Title *
Last Name *
Country *
Email Address *
Confirm Email Address *
You can also reach us by Phone (1-909-988-8885) or Whatsapp (1-909- 818-5901)
header image

Kotohira Tours

Kotohira Tours

Kotohira is a town in Kagawa Prefecture and an area of spiritual significance to the Shikoku Region, with lofty Kotohira-gu Shrine notable for its challenging ascent and accompanying bird’s-eye view.

Kotohira is a small town in the center of Kagawa Prefecture. It is famed for Kotohira-gu Shrine, also known as Kompira-san. This shrine sits perched halfway up Mount Zozu, but has remained a popular pilgrimage destination despite its rather challenging uphill approach. Dedicated to a Shinto god of seafaring, Kotohira-gu’s charming ascent involves a series of stone stairs winding up the mountain totaling 1,368 steps from wooden gate to innermost hall. Perseverance of the pilgrim is rewarded with the sight of a far-reaching panorama taking in the town and surrounding countryside. Additionally, Kotohira is home to the Kanamaru-za, Japan’s oldest Kabuki playhouse. The outside of the theater is built in the simplistic white-walled style of the late Edo period, but the interior of the 200-year-old building radiates a rustic charm - from the tatami mat floors and rotating wooden stage to the patterned lanterns hanging high above the audience area.

Please see below for tours that include Kotohira:

60 trips through Japan

Filter by:

Season
Departure Month
Travel Styles question mark icon
Duration
Regions
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTN0759717

Best of Japan: Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Obokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    136 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4398.00

Experience the best of Japan by visiting the country's top gardens, temples, and modern day sites during the cherry blossom season.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Tue. Mar 18, 2025 Thu. Mar 27, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 24, 2025 Wed. Apr 2, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Thu. Mar 27, 2025 Sat. Apr 5, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 30, 2025 Tue. Apr 8, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Apr 7, 2025 Wed. Apr 16, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 16, 2026 Wed. Mar 25, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 23, 2026 Wed. Apr 1, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Wed. Mar 25, 2026 Fri. Apr 3, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 29, 2026 Tue. Apr 7, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 5, 2026 Tue. Apr 14, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Apr 12, 2026 Tue. Apr 21, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTF0281272

Best of Japan Tour Winter with Japanese Alps: Snow Monkeys arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Lake Kawaguchi / Matsumoto / Yudanaka / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    136 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4398.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Thu. Jan 2, 2025 Sun. Jan 12, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jan 26, 2025 Wed. Feb 5, 2025 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Jan 2, 2026 Mon. Jan 12, 2026 US $4398.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTY2492995

Best of Japan Tour (Reverse): Cherry Blossom Tour arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Koka / Hikone / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Tokyo

    136 reviews

10 Days 9 Nights | from US $4398.00

Experience the best of Japan by visiting the country's top gardens, temples, and modern day sites during the cherry blossom season.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Mar 23, 2025 Tue. Apr 1, 2025 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Tue. Apr 1, 2025 Thu. Apr 10, 2025 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 4, 2025 Sun. Apr 13, 2025 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Mar 21, 2026 Mon. Mar 30, 2026 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Mon. Mar 30, 2026 Wed. Apr 8, 2026 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 3, 2026 Sun. Apr 12, 2026 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Fri. Apr 10, 2026 Sun. Apr 19, 2026 US $4398.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTN301903

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto with Hiroshima Summer Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    42 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Aug 17, 2024 Tue. Aug 27, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Sold Out / Waiting List
Sun. Jun 1, 2025 Wed. Jun 11, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 14, 2025 Tue. Jun 24, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 28, 2025 Tue. Jul 8, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 5, 2025 Tue. Jul 15, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 12, 2025 Tue. Jul 22, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 16, 2025 Tue. Aug 26, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 13, 2026 Tue. Jun 23, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jun 27, 2026 Tue. Jul 7, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 5, 2026 Wed. Jul 15, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 11, 2026 Tue. Jul 21, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Jul 25, 2026 Tue. Aug 4, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 15, 2026 Tue. Aug 25, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Aug 29, 2026 Tue. Sep 8, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTN3035553

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto with Hiroshima Autumn Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    42 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Sep 14, 2024 Tue. Sep 24, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 12, 2024 Tue. Oct 22, 2024 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 6, 2025 Tue. Sep 16, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 20, 2025 Tue. Sep 30, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 4, 2025 Tue. Oct 14, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 18, 2025 Tue. Oct 28, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 5, 2026 Tue. Sep 15, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Sep 19, 2026 Tue. Sep 29, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 3, 2026 Tue. Oct 13, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Oct 17, 2026 Tue. Oct 27, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTF4545335

Anime Flavor: Tokyo & Kyoto with Hiroshima Spring Tour arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    42 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Anime Flavor Tour is the best thing to fulfill your Otaku needs. We will go to some of the popular anime spots while learning about Japan’s culture.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. Mar 1, 2025 Tue. Mar 11, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. Apr 12, 2025 Tue. Apr 22, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 17, 2025 Tue. May 27, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Mar 1, 2026 Wed. Mar 11, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 9, 2026 Tue. May 19, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 16, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 30, 2026 Tue. Jun 9, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTL2275526

Best of Japan Tour Autumn with Japanese Alps (Reverse) arrow readmore icon

Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Nara / Kyoto / Kanazawa / Shirakawa-go / Takayama / Matsumoto / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Tokyo

    136 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Fri. Sep 6, 2024 Mon. Sep 16, 2024 US $4498.00 Osaka Tokyo Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTU0264669

Best of Japan Tour Spring with Japanese Alps arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Hakone / Mt Fuji / Matsumoto / Takayama / Shirakawa-go / Kanazawa / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Obokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe

    136 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Visit top attractions in Tokyo & Kyoto as well as the country's hidden, mountainous regions during one of the most pleasant times of the year.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sat. May 17, 2025 Tue. May 27, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sat. May 16, 2026 Tue. May 26, 2026 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTG5177789

Best of Japan Tour Spring with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Hikone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Osaka

    136 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan, plus Expo 2025 Osaka.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Sun. Apr 13, 2025 Wed. Apr 23, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. May 18, 2025 Wed. May 28, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
    question mark icon         Tour#: GTM526658

Best of Japan Tour Summer with Expo 2025 Osaka arrow readmore icon

Tokyo / Mt Fuji / Hakone / Koka / Kyoto / Nara / Osaka / Himeji / Kurashiki / Hiroshima / Shimanami Kaido / Oobokekyo Gorge / Takamatsu / Kobe / Osaka

    136 reviews

11 Days 10 Nights | from US $4498.00

Perfect for those who want to visit the well known regions of Japan, plus Expo 2025 Osaka Kansai.

Start Date End Date Twin/Triple Start City End City Style Save Status
Mon. Jun 2, 2025 Thu. Jun 12, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 15, 2025 Wed. Jun 25, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jun 29, 2025 Wed. Jul 9, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 6, 2025 Wed. Jul 16, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Jul 13, 2025 Wed. Jul 23, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  
Sun. Aug 17, 2025 Wed. Aug 27, 2025 US $4498.00 Tokyo Osaka Deluxe Guarantee / Book Now  




Call one of our specialists at 1-909-988-8885 Toll Free: 1-855-325-2726 (US/CANADA) Whatsapp: 1-909-818-5901 |

Why Travel on Our
Group Tours

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.

Best Itinerary

Planned by experts, based on seasonal favorites and must-see sites.

Budget-friendly

Choose your style and split cost with other passengers

Hand-picked Accommodations

Chosen by our experienced staff

Fully Guided

Guide is available to you 24/7 and sleeps in the same hotel

Unique experiences

Learn to create your own Sushi, meet a geisha or maiko, and more

Connect

Meet locals and visit rural areas of Japan you might miss on other tours

What our customers say

  4.9 stars based on 539 REVIEWS